I would like to sincerely thank and acknowledge:

  • The communities of Nain and Hopedale
  • The Nunatsiavut Government including the Department of Lands and Natural Resources, the Nunatsiavut General Assembly, and the Nunatsiavut Executive Council
  • Supervisory Committe: Dr. Chris Furgal, Dr. Heather Nicol, Dr. Bob Paehlke
  • Kristeen McTavish for all the pictures of the Nuantsiavut General Assembly seen on this website

I would also like to acknowledge the following organizations for financial support: